About Us

The Sisters of the Holy Family of Nazareth (CSFN) are an international Roman Catholic congregation of vowed religious women dedicated to spreading the Kingdom of God’s love, particularly within families. They do this by serving families through active ministry in schools, hospitals, parishes, prisons and social service agencies.  The sisters also spread the Kingdom through their daily living in a community of prayer and commitment to God and the Holy Family.

Today, this vision of Nazareth is being lived by some 1,200 sisters serving in 13 countries; they are joined by 700 lay associates.

Holy Family Province, the U.S. province of the Sisters of the Holy Family of Nazareth, has some 230 sisters serving in Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania,  and Texas.  The Provincialate is located in Des Plaines, IL, a Chicago suburb.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page